Texas Visionaries

Hello all,

Though I am having trouble getting off “the treadmill” long enough to write a new post, I thought I’d pass along a pretty cool document that I found by way of Diane Ravitch and Deborah Meier’s blog. Apparently, a group of superintendents in Texas got together to try and craft a more enlightened and relevant vision for education in the 21st century. I confess I haven’t read it in it’s entirety, but from the table of contents and a quick skim, it seems like a great launching off point for conversations about new directions in education.

 

 

 

About maestromitch

I have been teaching in California schools, both public and private, for the last 15 years. I started to blog as an attempt to further the conversation about the state of our public school system, and to make the case for a more balanced and rational approach to educating our children.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

